So, who is your hostess?

Manon Vincent is like a Russian doll, and it is worth getting to know her because each Manon conceals another one as surprising as the first!

 In St-Denis-sur-Richelieu, Manon is mainly known for having established the small town's concert hall. In addition, she is known for her involvement with many local organizations, such as the local business association and the committee for partnering with Chastre, a small community in Belgium.  Today, it is for owning and operating a cultural Bed & Breakfast that Manon is recognized.

 Manon the Russian doll is also an artist, singer, songwriter and writer. Since the early 2000s, thanks to two consecutive grants from CALQ (Conseil des Arts et des Lettres du Québec), she has presented hundreds of concerts across Québec, in Belgium, and in Paris. Manon charms her audience with her talent for words and her skilled interpretations. Since 2008, Manon has also offered workshops in creative writing, voice coaching and stage techniques. On the strength of her experience, which she conveys with ease, Manon maintains that creativity is everywhere, in everything and especially within every one of us.

This same Manon is currently completing a university certificate in social sciences, just for the challenge, and is a graduate of a school for hotel and restaurant management. She owned and operated her own restaurant for three years, and worked in several hotels where she acquired valuable experience. This is why there is always a delicious smell of cakes or fruit jams around the house. Just follow your nose!

Finally, at the very heart of La Manon, we find a mother (twice) and also a surprisingly young grand-mother, nicknamed "Mamanon". With her husband and partner, François Richard, she invites you to sing along for an old style evening: an old piano, guitars, a tune that sneaks up on you, .... a song that is waiting to be sung...

So, which Manon will you meet?


Salle Félix Leclerc
Website creation and hosting: Grafcom.ca

Alors, c’est qui l’hôtesse?
 Manon Vincent est une poupée russe que l’on gagne à connaître, car dans chaque Manon s’en cache une autre aussi étonnante que la première!

 À St-Denis-sur-Richelieu, Manon est surtout connue pour avoir mis sur pied la salle de spectacle de la petite municipalité. En plus d'être impliquée au sein des différents projets communautaires, tels l’Association des gens d’affaires dionysiens, le Comité du jumelage avec Chastre (petite commune de Belgique). Maintenant, c’est comme propriétaire d’un gîte et auteure, que Manon tient le haut du pavé.

 La Manon poupée russe est aussi artiste de paroles et de chansons. Depuis le début des années 2000, soutenue par deux bourses du CALQ (Conseil des Arts et des Lettres du Québec), elle a présenté plusieurs centaines de concerts dans les régions du Québec, ainsi qu'en Belgique, en passant par Paris. La Manon séduit son public par des textes contemporains et par son grand talent d’interprète. Depuis 2008, Manon offre aussi des ateliers d’écriture créative, de voix et de technique de scène. Forte de ses expériences qu’elle transmet en toute simplicité, elle soutient que la création est partout, dans tout, et surtout en chacun de nous.

 Cette même Manon détient un certificat en sciences sociales, pour le plaisir, elle est aussi diplômée de l’école hôtelière, pour le travail et est particulièrement fière de son attestation officielle de pélerine, ayant fait la route de Compostelle en 2015. Elle a géré son restaurant pendant trois ans et travaillé dans plusieurs hôtels où elle a acquis une solide expérience. C’est d'ailleurs pourquoi il y a toujours chez elle des petits gâteaux au four ou une confiture qui mijote. Suivez l’odeur !

 Au creux de La Manon, on trouve aussi une maman deux fois et même une surprenante jeune grand-maman qu’on surnomme « Mamanon ». C’est avec son complice de toujours et conjoint, François Richard, qu’elle vous invite à participer à ses partys de salon : un vieux piano, une guitare, une chanson qui rôde, un cahier de musique...  des fois qu'un refrain voudrait se laisser chanter. Alors, quelle Manon viendrez-vous rencontrer?


Salle Félix Leclerc
Site créé et hébergé par: Grafcom.ca